Home / Featured / Osinbajo approves new board for Code of Conduct Bureau

Osinbajo approves new board for Code of Conduct Bureau

Acting President, Prof. Yemi Osinbajo, has approved a new board for the Code of Conduct Bureau (CCB).

The announcement was contained in a statement signed by the Assistant Director (Press), in the Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Mohammed T.K Nakorji.

Dr. Muhammad Isah from Jigawa state (North West) has been named its‎ Chairman.

Other members of the board are Murtala Kankia, Katsina (North-West Zone), Emmanuel E. Attah, Rivers (South-South Zone), Danjuma Sado, Edo (South-South Zone) and Ubolo I. Okpanachi, Kogi (North-Central Zone).

Ken Madaki Alkali, Nasarawa (North-Central Zone), Prof. S. F. Ogundare, Oyo (South-West Zone), Hon. Ganiyu Hamzat, Ogun (South-West Zone), Sa’ad A. Abubakar, Gombe (North-East Zone) as well as Dr. Vincent Nwanli, Ebonyi (South-East Zone) are also on it.

“The appointment, which is for the first term of five years, is subject to confirmation by the Senate of the Federal Republic of Nigeria,” the statement added.

The Code of Conduct Bureau (CCB) has been in the news front burners over recent high network cases involving it.


About GongNews

Nigeria’s most authoritative online newspaper with a deep reach for the Defence of the truth at all times.

Check Also

EFCC operatives

EFCC can’t investigate a case it is involved

*Anti-graft agencies have been hijacked Chairman of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) Ibrahim …