The new LG Czars being sworn-in

Delta State Get 3 New Universities

By, Temi OHAKWE, Abuja
The National Universities Commission (NUC) has approved three new universities for Delta State.
The Universities are Delta State University of Education, Agbor, Dennis Osadebe University, Asaba and Delta State University of Science and Technology, Ozoro.
The Executive Secretary of NUC, Professor Abubakar Rasheed , while presenting the licences of the new institutions to the Delta State Governor, Dr Ifeanyi Okowa in Abuja on Friday, said the development would increase access to higher education.

About Editor1

Check Also

FG Suspends Degree Certificates From Benin Republic & Togo

Augustina Obilor-Duru, the Acting Director of Press at the Federal Ministry of Education, confirmed this …