Ebedei/ FC Midtjylland Invitational Tourney Kicks Off Today In Sagamu

By Our Reporter



Five interesting teams are drawn from the Nigeria National League and Nationwide League One, Joy Cometh, Lagos (NNL), Hammola FC, Ido- Osun (NLO Div 1), Adanimogo FC, Akure (NLO Div 1), M&N FC, Ibadan (NLO Div 2) and host FC Ebedei (NNL) are to showcase their best talents in the scouting tourney.

The groupings A and B made available by the Local Organising Committee (LOC) of the tourney informed that FC Ebedei, Hammola and Joy Cometh are in Group A while the trio of Adanimogo FC, FC Ebedei and M&N FC make up Group B.

It will be an action-packed Matchday 1 with the opening fixture between NNL big-wigs FC Ebedei and Joy Cometh at 3 pm.

An hour later Joy Cometh will lock in against Hammola FC in a tricky tie as the last match of the day is between Hammola and FC Ebedei by 5 pm.

Action resumes on Matchday 2 (Friday) with a 3 pm fixture involving FC Ebedei and M&N FC.

At 4 pm, M&N FC will take on Adanimogo while the last fixture for the day fixed at 5 pm will be between Adanimogo and FC Ebedei.

According to the LOC, all matches will be streamed live on FC Ebedei tv.

Recall Shooting Stars were crowned winners of the inaugural edition after finishing on a plus two goals difference ahead of Cornerstone FC despite both teams finishing level on 6 points each.

About Editor

Check Also

South-South Boys Emerge National U-17 Champions For 4 Times In A Row

By Our Reporter   Captain of the South-south Male U-17 Cricket team, Godsent Agbi like …