Faith Irabor Head The Referee Committee, As Gusau Appoints Other Committees 

 By Our Reporter


The Nigeria Football Federation on Monday constituted its judicial and match officiating committees, which will be in place for the next two years.


Heading the Referees Committee is former FIFA referee, Mrs Faith Irabor, with Mallam Rabiu Umar as vice chairman, while the Match Commissioners Committee is headed by Member of NFF Board, Alhaji Babagana Kalli. The vice chairman is Alhaji Ganiyu Majekodunmi, another member of the NFF Board.


The Disciplinary Committee is headed by Barrister J. B. C. Obikwelu, former vice chairman of the Anambra State Football Association, while Barrister Gandi Umar Mohammed is chairman of the Appeals Committee.


The Referees and Match Commissioners’ committees are scheduled to meet with the NFF leadership at the NFF Secretariat, Abuja on Thursday by 1pm, in preparation for the 2022-2023 Nigeria Professional Football League season commencing on Saturday, 8th January.

 Below Are The Full List Of The Committee 



Mrs Faith Irabor                  – Chairman

Mallam Rabiu Umar           – Vice Chairman

Oba James Odeniran          – Member

Mr Abraham Zakowi          – Member

Mallam Waziri Furo Gawe – Member

Mr. C. C. Chukwujekwu     – Member

Mallam Bello Abubakar      – Member



Alh. Babagana Kalli            – Chairman

Alh. Ganiyu Majekodunmi – Vice Chairman

Hon. Usman Maulud           – Member

Alh. Aminu Mammaga       – Member

Alh. Idris Abdullahi Thuraya – Member

Mr. Anthony Ugwu               – Member

Otunba Mustapha Razaq       – Member

Chief Kenneth Nwamuocha – Member



Barr. J. B. C. Obikwelu                  – Chairman

Barr. Abdulrahman Abdulrahman – Vice Chairman

Barr. Ibrahim Mukhtar                  – Member

Barr. Wole Ademoyegun              – Member

Barr. Bello Galadi                         – Member



Barr. Gandi Umar Mohammed (mni) – Chairman

Barr. Martin Usen Effiong                  – Vice Chairman

Barr. Bemva Akortsaha                      – Member

Barr. Bweino Dauda                           – Member

Barr. Bukar Muazu                             – Member 

About Editor

Check Also

Edun Commends Outgoing World Bank Country Director, Dr. Shubham Chaudhari, Lauds Organisation’s Impact On Nigeria Economy

  The Honourable Minister of Finance and Co-ordinating Minister of the Economy, Mr Wale Edun, …