GTI  Boss Congratulates Newly Appointed NPL Board Members

By Our Reporter


GMD of GTI Asset Management & Trust Limited, Abubakar Lawal, has officially congratulated the newly appointed board members of the Nigeria Premier League Ltd (NPL) by the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF).

Lawal revealed this in a press statement made available to journalists in Lagos on Friday and assured the new board members of the willingness of his company as a strategic partner to work closely in ensuring the development of the Nigerian elite league.

He also thanked the NFF for returning some members of the then Interim Management Committee (IMC) of the elite league to the new board to ensure the continuity of the NPL project
On behalf of the management and staff of GTI Asset Management & Trust Limited, I want to congratulate the newly appointed board members, together we shall all take the NPFL to greater heights.

“We are strengthened by the quality of officials named on the new board and GTI is ready and committed to work with them such that the elite league will enjoy positive development and quality decision-making.

“It is the hope of GTI that all hands must be on deck now to actualize the huge burden we have on our shoulders in order to reposition and restructure our elite league such that it ranks among the best globally,” Lawal said.

However, GTI’s Executive Director, Nelson Ine who also doubles as Project Director of TNFF has welcomed the newly appointed board members and urged them to work closely with the company to ensure that the set-out goals for the NPFL’s development are actualized in no distant future.

Ine confirmed that the upcoming NPFL 2023/2024 season will witness a huge boost as GTI is neck-deep in bringing on board quality partners who will help take the elite league to the next level.

He added that very soon the company will officially unveil some partners/sponsors for the NPFL before the commencement of the new season as discussions are ongoing in that regard.

Meanwhile, the NFF on Thursday constituted the board of the Nigeria Premier League (NPL) with former chairman of the Interim Management Committee (IMC), Hon. Gbenga Elegbeleye, as chairman of the board. Others are Mallam Mohammed Nasiru Sa’idu (Member); Barr Poubeni Ogun (Member); Mr Daniel Amokachi (Member); Dr Okey Kpalukwu (Member); Mallam Suleiman Umar (Member) and Mr Dominic Iorfa (Member). The Secretary/Legal Adviser is Barr Danlami Ibrahim while the Chief Operating Officer is Prince Davidson Owumi. The new NPL board according to NFF has two-year tenure.

About Editor

Check Also

NFF To Inaugurate Futsal And Beach Soccer Committee On Thursday

President of Nigeria Football Federation, Alhaji Ibrahim Musa Gusau will on Thursday at the NFF …