NFF President Inaugurates New NPFL Board Members b

By Our Reporter


… As Lobi Stars hail his appointment

The Nigeria Football Federation President (NFF) Ibrahim Gusau earlier on Tuesday inaugurated the Vice Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Lobi Stars Football Club, Dominic Iorfa and others as the new Nigeria Premier Football League (NPFL) Board Members with a charge to serve and reposition the League.

In his opening remarks, the NFF President charged the newly inaugurated elite league Board Members to serve diligently and reposition the league, noting that they are here based on the track records of success they have achieved in the football industry.

Mr. Gusau assured them of the total support they would need to succeed in their tenure and charged them to settle down quickly to roll out their policies and programs that would enhance the growth of the league.

The newly inaugurated NPFL Board Members are Mr Gbenga Elegbeleye as Chairman, Mr Domnic Iorfa, Mr Daniel Amokachi, Dr Okey Kpalakwu, Mallam Suleiman Umar, Barr Poubeni Ogun, and Mallam Muhammed Nasiru Sa’idu as members.

Others are Prince Davidson Owumi as Chief Operating Officer (COO), and Barr Ibrahim Danlami as Secretary/Legal Adviser.

Following this development, Lobi Stars Management, Staff and Players have hailed Mr Iorfa on his new task of service to humanity noting that with his versatile knowledge of football administration, he will contribute his quota towards achieving the needed goal.


About Editor

Check Also

J60 ITF World Tennis Tour Reaches Round Of 16 Stages

  The ongoing International Tennis Federation (ITF) World Tennis Tour Junior J60 in Abuja on …