Home / Featured / Okumagba emerges as National Chairman of Supporters club

Okumagba emerges as National Chairman of Supporters club

Prince Vincent Okumagba…giving his acceptance speech as National Chairman

*Says there is no President General in supporter club

Nigeria Football Supporter Club (NFSC) has elected a new set of officials with Prince Vincent Okumagba emerging as the National Chairman. The election which took place at the National Stadium in Abuja at the weekend.

Okumagba said after the election that, “I am very happy for the first time in a long while we now have the first executive in the office of supporter club. I believe with Executive Committee, we can improve on the brand of the club.

He said there is no election that was supposed to hold in Lagos. We have the letter written to us by the NFF re-affirming the election in Abuja. I wonder why

Delegates from states at the election

the other group are not here. Maybe, they are afraid of election. Maybe they want to do what they normally do in Lagos. Abuja is the capital of Nigeria. I believe this is a valid election. Irrespective of that, my very first task is to unite the two fractions together one body.

While asking him the relationship he has with the President General of the club he replied “we don’t have President General. My relationship with him (Dr. Rafiu Ladipo) is he is on the Board of Trustee of the supporters club. Our constitution made available to me says that the highest position in the supporters club is the office of the National Chairman, we don’t have President General. That has been the genesis of the crisis when someone is parading himself as the President General of the supporters club. Now that we have had a credible election I am voted as the National Chairman of the club.

Some of the executives elected

Officers that were elected in the process are Vincent Okumagba (National Chairman), Abayomi Ogunjimi (First Vice Chairman), Anyaorah C. Michael (Second Vice Chairman), Abubakar G. Muhammed (3rd Vice Chairman).

Others are Oluwakemi Popoola (National Secretary General), Oladejo M. Akinloye (Treasurer), Nnadi C. David (Financial Secretary), Alawode S. Ademola (Assistant Social Secretary), Olutoye A. Orishabiyi (PRO), Nwanolue N. Blessing (Welfare Officer), Enendu O. Nwabuezi (Chief Whip).

About GongNews

Nigeria's most authoritative online newspaper with a deep reach for the Defence of the truth at all times.

Check Also

TIG To Present 36 Gymnast For Napoli Tournament In November

By Oluwole Francis Nigeria young Gymnast will  participate in the Professional Gymnastics League set to …

%d bloggers like this: