Home / Featured / Rival NFSC election in Lagos produces Ikpea as National Chairman
Nigeria fans celebrate in the stands ...new controversies
Nigeria fans celebrate in the stands ...new controversies

Rival NFSC election in Lagos produces Ikpea as National Chairman

From left, Chief Taiwo Ogunjobi, Alhaji Aminu Maigari and Dr Amos Adamu…at the Nigeria Football Supporters Club election in Lagos

*Maigari, Adamu, Ogunjobi, others attend Lagos elections

Former Nigeria Football Federation boss, Alhaj Aminu Maigari, his Secretary General, Chief Taiwo Ogunjobi and Dr Amos Adamu were part of the delegates who witnessed a rival election, in Lagos, to the hierarchy of the Nigeria Football Supporters Club which produced Rev. Samuel Ikpea as National Chairman.

The election took place inside the Legacy Hall of Teslim Balogun Stadium. Third party reports said, the President General of the Club and Chairman of the Board of Trustees,

Kunle Solaja and Dr Ladipo…at the Lagos election

Dr Rafiu Ladipo, described the NFSC as a model for others despite growing from nothing to something in its 61 years of its existence.

He disclosed that NFSC has chapters and offices across the world, ‘”a feat made possible through the sacrifices and dues from our committed members.”

Dr Ladipo, then urged the members to be more steadfast while extending a welcome hand to members who have strayed out of line provided they are remorseful, having lost in the Federal High Court in Lagos!

The elections saw the former Secretary General, Rev. Samuel Ikpea, emerging the new chairman after pulling 168 votes to beat rival, Alarape Muritala. Other officers elected are the third vice chairman Alhaji Awwal Tafoki, Barrister Adekunle Adeniyi emerged as the Secretary General while the First Assistant Secretary General is Mrs Elizabeth Mbuko and Prof Jimmy Alelamole became the Second Assistant Secretary.

Chief Taiwo Ogunjobi speaking during the election

Others are Mr Benjy Ebor (Treasurer), Chief Isiaka Oroyinyin (Financial Secretary), Mr Abdurahman Ololade (Assistant Financial Secretary), Mr Gabriel Ogunmodede (Social Secretary), Mr Ganny Olaniyan (Assistant Social Secretary), Nurse Kemi Oyaluade (Welfare officer), Mr Fatai Alabi (Assistant welfare officer), Alhaji Hafees Balogun (PRO), Dr John Ogbe (Assistant PRO), Mr Micheal Ogunbadejo (Chief Whip 1), Mr Leo Iloegbunam (Chief Whip II).

To make up the list, Mr Morufu Adegoke Mr Idris Olukotun and Alhj Kabir Yusuf were elected as Ex officio members.
Responding after the swearing in, Rev. Samuel Ikpea promised to run an open and all-inclusive administration. Some of the dignitaries at the elections are Messrs Kunle Solaja, Yomi Opakunle, Alhaji T. A. Yusuf.

About GongNews

Nigeria's most authoritative online newspaper with a deep reach for the Defence of the truth at all times.

Check Also

TIG To Present 36 Gymnast For Napoli Tournament In November

By Oluwole Francis Nigeria young Gymnast will  participate in the Professional Gymnastics League set to …

%d bloggers like this: